Danielle’s Favourite Books of 2016

I cannot believe that it 2017 (of me it is at least). 2016 was a interesting year to say the least, but now I get to say that we are in the same year as Star Wars Episode VIII is being released! And next year (2018) the James Webb Space Telescope will be launched! I will be doing more travelling this year, with multiple trips already planned. I will try to keep reading as much as possible and reviewing for you wherever I am.

Its absolutely crazy that this is my second time doing my favourites list for this blog! If you have not already, check out my favourite book list of 2015 here.

Like last years list, I will list my top 5 favourite books that I have read in 2016.

Living With No Excuses by Noah Galloway

Such an inspirational story that I would recommend anyone to read. Click here for my review.

A Closed And Common Orbit by Becky Chambers

Considering that I did not realise that their was going to be a second book, I loved how it expanded on theme from the first book without making it obsolete. Click here for my review.

Superman: Red Son by Mark Millar

What is Superman’s spaceship had landed in the Ukraine instead of Kansas? This showed how different the world could have been and how everyone’s point of view should not be just brushed off because it does not agree with your own. Click here for my review.

Batman Volume 1: The Court Of Owls by Scott Snyder

Who doesn’t love the caped crusader? This really dug into the mindset of being Batman / Bruce Wayne and went places I did not expect. Click here for my review.

Batman: The Dark Knight Returns by Frank Miller

I decided to read this after seeing Batman V Superman as Snyder took inspiration from it and wow. Click here for my review.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.