Thor: Dueling With Giants Review

28230325

Thor: Dueling With Giants

By Keith R.A. DeCandido

I received a free copy of Thor: Dueling With Giants in exchange for my honest opinion.

Thor: Dueling With Giants should follow Loki than Thor in all honesty. Yes, it the bulk of the book is about Thor dueling with giants, but it does contain quite a lot of interesting setup that is basically Loki getting bored and trying to make life interesting.

The writing style was aimed at younger readers, which made it hard for me to enjoy as I wanted to see more complex characters compared to the basic descriptions that are given in younger reader novels.

The plot was very easy to follow and had plot twists that I saw coming from a mile away. I was able to guess what was going to happen before it happened and this certainly took away from my enjoyment.

Would have been better if it had focused on Loki even more.

2/5

Have you read Thor: Dueling With Giants? Do you agree with my review? Let me know your opinion in the comments below!

Check it out on Goodreads here.

Purchase it on Amazon here.

Leave a Reply

