The Perfect Weapon Review

27223580

The Perfect Weapon

By Delilah S. Dawson

With Rouge One less than 60 days away now I decided that I should start tackling the ridiculous amount of Star Wars books that I need to get through.

The Perfect Weapon is based around Bazine Netal, the person in Max Kanata castle who altered the First Order to BB-8’s location.

The storyline in The Perfect Weapon was very straightforward, Bazine needs to complete a mission and she does not fully understand what she has gotten herself into. I feel like Dawson tried too hard to make Blazine into the Boba Fett of The Force Awakens.

I know that The Perfect Weapon is a short story but I feel like it was rushed, whether it was for the release of The Fore Awakens or not I am not sure. I feel like a little more time would have made Bazine Netal the badass that she was portrayed as in the limited time she was on the screen in The Force Awakens.

3/5

Have you read The Perfect Weapon? Do you agree with my review? Let me know your opinion in the comments below!

Check it out on Goodreads here.

Purchase it on Amazon here.

Leave a Reply

