Vessel Review

23006600

Vessel

By Lisa Cresswell

I received a free copy of Vessel for my honest review.

Well, that was a disappointment.

Vessel is set in the year 2118, the sun has made all of modern technology useless, and essentially humanity has gone back to the dark ages. We follow Alana, a slave who, in opinion, does not do much. Yes, I know that she is an uneducated slave, but generally I am sympathise with most characters, or atlas understand where they are coming from.

I will admit their were a few plot twists that I quite enjoyed, but it was too little to late. The blurb kinda of gives away to main essence of Vessel, which I found disappointing.

In all honesty, I do not have too much to say about Vessel, as I had high expectation for it, which it did not even get close to. I really wanted to love Vessel, but it just was not for me.

Vessel was super quick and easy read that if you are really into dystopian setting in YA, then you may enjoy it.

2/5

Have you read Seven Continents? Do you agree with my review? Let me know your opinion in the comments below!

Check it out on Goodreads here.

Leave a Reply

