Top 5 Wednesday – April 26th

Hi everyone and welcome to another Top 5 Wednesday. This weeks top 5 is your top 5 authors that you want to read more from!

I tend to read an entire series or once I have read one book by an author, I tend to pick up another one from them next. Unfortunately, I do have some authors that I have not read nearly enough from.

  1. Terry Pratchett

As a huge Science Fiction Fantasy fan, I am ashamed to say that I have yet to read any of Terry Prachett works. I did get The Long Earth out of the library the other day so here I won’t be saying that soon!

  1. Lani Taylor

I finished reading Strange The Dreamer a few weeks ago and was down away by how much I loved it. I have heard amazing things about A Daughter Of Smoke And Bone and question myself as to why I have yet to pick it up.

  1. David Estes

I have read Grip ages ago and I just have not gotten around to reading any more of this books. Hopefully this changes in the foreseeable future.

  1. Aldous Huxley

I tried to read Brave New World over 2 years ago now and I just could not get into it. I think that at the time is was just not into those types of books, whereas now I enjoying reading adult more than young adult so I really want to give this another try!

  1. Hugh Howey

Hugh Howey is in the same boat as Aldous Huxley. I tried to read I, Zombie ages ago and I do not believe that I was reading it at the right time in my life.

So those are my top 5 authors that I want to read more from! Are you doing Top 5 Wednesday? If so link to your post in the comments! It is always interesting how different everyone’s tastes are! Click here to go to the Goodreads page for Top 5 Wednesday and click here to go to my archive page for all of my Top 5 Wednesday posts.

Until next Wednesday, Danielle.

Leave a Reply

