Top 5 Wednesday – March 15th

Hi everyone and welcome to this weeks Top 5 Wednesday. This weeks top 5 is your top 5 books that you felt betrayed by.

I am in the fortunate position to not feel that many books has betrayed me. I can actually only think of two! And one of them is because everyone else loved it and I did not.

Caution: This will most likely contain spoilers. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!

  1. Red Queen series by Victoria Aveyard

Red Queen

Click here for my review of Red Queen.

Click here for my review of the second book, Glass Sword.

Click here for my review of the novella bind-up, Cruel Crown.

Not the series but more a person. Maven. I mean if you have read it then you know what I am talking about. Still cannot wait to read the third book, King’s Cage though.

 

 

  1. The Fault In Our Stars by John Green

11870085

I did not enjoy The Fault In Our Stars. Not even a little bit. I read TFIOS when everyone was raving about it and how John Green is such an amazing author. If I remember correctly, I struggled to finish it. I just do not enjoy his writing style and just contemporary books. I did give Looking For Alaska a try but I gave up at about 100 pages in. So John Green is just not for me.

 

 

 

So those are my 2 books that I have felt betrayed by! Are you doing Top 5 Wednesday? If so link to your post in the comments! It is always interesting how different everyone’s tastes are! Click here to go to the Goodreads page for Top 5 Wednesday and click here to go to my archive page for all of my Top 5 Wednesday posts.

Until next Wednesday, Danielle.

One thought on “Top 5 Wednesday – March 15th

Leave a Reply

