Top 5 Wednesday – 1st March

Hi everyone and welcome to another Top 5 Wednesday. This weeks top 5 is your top 5 fictional jobs that you want to have.

I have actually never though of this. Most of my life I have never considered fictional jobs as something that I thought was interested or something that I would want to do. I really had to push myself to think of 5 jobs that I have either read about or watched on TV. This is probably because I have only had my mind set on one job since I was 9. So the jobs that I decided on were jobs that intrigued me; but whether or not I would actually want to be one is a different matter.

  1. Jedi or Sith

As is my love of Star Wars could not get anymore obvious. I have always loved running around the house swinging my toy lightsaber and having fake battles with my brother. Whilst I would love to be a Sith, in reality I would probably be a Jedi.

  1. Starship captain

Again, space is something that fascinates me, and will continue to do so. When I was not dreaming of being a force-wielder, I was dreaming of piloting a ship. It does not matter if it was a small ship like a A-Wing fighter, or being the captain of a Vorlon ship (Babylon 5); I would be able to go and see the galaxy.

  1. Assassin

Now this is a weird one. When I was in high school, I had a weird obsession with assassins (fictional, don’t worry). I even remember trying, and failing, to write a book about an assassin. Not that I would ever be able to kill someone, I just find their psychological state to be extremely interesting.

  1. Computer Hacker

Another weird one. I am actually quite good at computer programming. In my last year at high school, I made a computer system that analysis’s and reports on student data. It was meant to be a year-long project that I finished in about half the time. For me, computer programming is something that comes naturally (it probably helps that my dad is a computer requirements gather and started out writing computer programs and now sells them the companies like IBM). So why not a computer programmer; because in books, I have found it interesting how easy it is to manipulate code and infiltrate computer software and reprogram it for you own needs.

  1. Spy

Now this is back from when I was in primary school. I had two book series that I absolutely loved, CHREUB and Alex rider (still do). I loved the idea of traveling the world, stopping bad guys and their world-ending schemes. Now, I realise that most spy’s would not be like that, so the awe of it has worn off but now that I have mentioned it, it will never happen.

So those are my top 5 fictional jobs that I would want to have! Are you doing Top 5 Wednesday? If so link to your post in the comments! It is always interesting how different everyone’s tastes are! Click here to go to the Goodreads page for Top 5 Wednesday and click here to go to my archive page for all of my Top 5 Wednesday posts.

Until next Wednesday, Danielle.

4 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday – 1st March

Leave a Reply

