The New Teen Titans: Terra Incognito Review

707896

The New Teen Titans: Terra Incognito

By Marv Wolfman

The New Teen Titans collects issues #26, #28 – #34 and New Teen Titans Annual 2.

I feel like I read this at the wrong time of the year. I was reading this whilst I was waiting inline for 3 hours for the Rogue One midnight premiere and am now struggling to recall what happened as I am so pumped after seeing Rogue One (hint GO SEE ROGUE ONE!).

The storyline was an easy one to follow, but a tad too predictable for my liking. I don’t know whether it is just getting used to how comic book are being written or somehow I have become smart these plot twists seem very obvious to me.

The art style was very much what you would expect from the 1980’s. Bold colours, small outfits and easy to understand who was who. At times some of the artwork was surprisingly detailed and I missed out pieces of information so I had to go back and reread parts which I never enjoy.

If you enjoy the Teen Titans TV show then seeing them in a comic is sure to make your day.

3/5

Have you read All Star Superman? Do you agree with my review? Let me know your opinion in the comments below!

Check it out on Goodreads here.

Get it on Comixilogy here.

Purchase it on Amazon here.

Leave a Reply

