Superman: For Tomorrow Volume 2 Review

154799

Superman: For Tomorrow Volume 2

By Brian Azzarello

Superman: For Tomorrow Volume 2 collects issues #210 – #215.

I feel like if I had read the first volume before reading volume 2, it would have made a lot more sense than what I got (it does not help that my library has random volumes from many series which most do not have the first volume).

Lets start with the good stuff. I loved the art style (I seem to be finding most of the art enjoyable in comic books). If it were not for the art I may have not finished For Tomorrow.

The storyline was very confusing as it followed on from the first volume without explaining what had happened before. That was completely my fault for not reading the first volume before reading this one but when I have done this before I have had a general idea of what happened before and was able to pick up on the story quite quickly.

If you have read the first volume of Superman: For Tomorrow, I suspect that you will enjoy Volume 2 more than I did.

2/5

Have you read Superman: The Final Days Of Superman? Do you agree with my review? Let me know your opinion in the comments below!

Check it out on Goodreads here.

Get it on Comixilogy here.

Purchase it on Amazon here.

Leave a Reply

