Marvel’s Guardians Of The Galaxy: Castaways Review

29146074

Marvel’s Guardians Of The Galaxy: Castaways

By David McDonald

I received a free copy of Castaways for my honest opinion.

Guardians of the Galaxy: Castaways is aimed at middle grade readers. This is my main reason for not liking it. As I have gotten older, I enjoy stories with more substance and middle grade books just so not cut it for me anymore. So in that respect I cannot honestly say if Castaways is a good book as I was not it intended reader.

I suspect that middle graders will enjoy the adventures of Quill, Gamora, Drax, Rocket and Groot as it is a very easy to understand story.

The storyline is very basic with no plot twists of any significance. The Guardians get stranded on a planet with no technological evolution and have to figure out how to fix their ship with no modern luxuries that they usually rely upon.

Unfortunately it is just not for me.

2/5

Have you read Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy: Castaways? Do you agree with my review? Let me know your opinion in the comments below!

Check it out on Goodreads here.

Purchase it on Amazon here.

Leave a Reply

