Landlocked Review

29875459

Landlocked

By Jessica Gunn

I was given a free copy of Landlocked from the publisher for my honest opinion.

Click here for my review of the first book in the Atlas Link series, Gyre.

Not as much archaeology in Landlocked as I would have and a focus on relationships is what made me not enjoy Landlocked as much as I enjoyed Gyre.

The writing style was still very enjoyable and all of the more scientific aspects of it were put across in simple and easy to understand terms without making you feel dumb. I did find it very predictable at times, which did ruin some of the fun.

The action scenes were what made to book much more enjoyable and progressed the story forwards surprisingly well. Although the action scenes were very well written and enjoyable, I wish that their was a bigger focus on archaeology as that was the main reason why I got interested in this series in the first place.

Once again I believe that Landlocked would be better suited for a movie, just like the first book Gyre was.

3/5

Have you read Landlocked? Do you agree with my review? Let me know your opinion in the comments below!

Check it out on Goodreads here.

Purchase it on Amazon here.

Leave a Reply

