Green Lantern Corps Volume 1: Fearsome Review

17137588

Green Lantern Corps Volume 1: Fearsome

By Peter J. Tomasi, Fernando Pasarín (Illustrator), Scott Hanna (Illustrator)

Green Lantern Corps Volume 1 collects issues #1 – #7 of Green Lantern Corps.

Considering that the Green Lantern Corps are the group that I know the least about (I do not count the movie), I found it very easy to understand that was going on and why what was occurring had occurred.

The storyline follows Guy Gardner and John Stewart as they face off against the Keepers, a new alien race that no-one knew existed. A tad predictable a times ruined it for me, although there were moments where what happened was not what I expected.

The art style was what I expected from a space-based comic. I just wish that their had been more panels that made me go wow as space always does.

Since I have not read many other Green Lantern stories, I do not know how this one stacks up against them but I would still recommend Fearsome to most people.

4/5

Have you read Green Lantern Corps Volume 1: Fearsome? Do you agree with my review? Let me know your opinion in the comments below!

Check it out on Goodreads here.

Get it on Comixilogy here.

Purchase it on Amazon here.

One thought on “Green Lantern Corps Volume 1: Fearsome Review

  1. BeanCountingBookworm

    The Lantern comics are some that I’ve always avoided, I’m not quite sure why but I’ve never found them very interesting or appealing. I might give this one a go if you enjoyed it and you haven’t really read much from them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

