Codename Baboushka Volume 1 Review

28204538

Codename Baboushka Volume 1: The Conclave Of Death

By Antony Johnston, Shari Chankhamma (Illustrator)

I received a free copy of Codename Baboushka Volume 1 for my honest opinion.

Codename Baboushka Volume 1: The Conclave Of Death collects issues #1 – #5 of Codename Baboushka. Well, what can I say. I enjoyed Codename Baboushka a ton more than I thought I was going to.

The art style was lovely. It seemed like they used block-colours (I do not have much knowledge of art so I could be horribly wrong with that though) which suited the storyline perfectly.

Speaking of the storyline, not once did I find myself bored or able to guess what was going on next. In all honesty, that I my only real complaint with Codename Baboushka, that it was almost too unpredictable.

Needless to say, I cannot wait to read about Baboushka’s next adventure.

4/5

Have you read Codename Baboushka Volume 1: The Conclave Of Death? Do you agree with my review? Let me know your opinion in the comments below!

Check it out on Goodreads here.

Get is on Comixology here.

Purchase it on Amazon here.

Leave a Reply

