Liebster Award!

liebsteraward

Graphic Novelty² nominated my blog for the Liebster Award!

The Liebster Award, for those of you who are not familiar with it, works like this:

  • Thank the blog that nominated you and link back to them.
  • Answer the questions that the blogger that nominated you wrote for you to answer.
  • Nominate other bloggers that you think deserve the award.
  • Write 11 questions for your own nominees.
  • Let them know you’ve nominated them.

The other blogs I would like to nominate are:

Everyone that I am nominating are blog that I personally follow and enjoy and I would totally recommend that you go and check them out!
I would have nominated Graphic Novelty² again but I cannot (well I do not believe that I can…).

Hopeless Book Addict – Book Reviewer, Reader and Lover

DReager1’s Blog – The Ultimate Fighting Blog

caffienatedentertainment – Caffeine, The Brutally Honest Drug

Here are the 11 questions I am bound to answer:

1) What is your favorite book or series?
Honestly it does depend on my mood and what genre I am currently enjoying, but they include The Martian, Ready Player One, A Song Of Ice and Fire, Death Note and Star Wars Volume 1.

2)  What are you thankful for?
Everything!

3)  What is your favorite place to visit?
Denver, CO. But I have only been their once last year but I absolutely fell in love with the place and I cannot it has been a year since I was their for golf!

4)  Why is your blog focused on the topics you’ve chosen?  If you can write about anything, why this?
Because they are what I enjoy! Haha. I enjoy reading and after having had read multiple bad books, I did not want others to have to struggle what they thought they might enjoy but it actually sucked. As for which specific book genres I write about, they are mainly Science Fiction, Fantasy, Action and Adventure, Graphic Novels / Comic Books and of course Star Wars. Also these genres that I mainly read are what I love to watch on TV and at the theatres!

5)  Do you hold yourself to any sort of schedule as a writer (for example, you must write a little every day or do a post every week) or do you just write when you feel so moved?  Why is this your chosen path?
I post whenever I have something to post. I never want myself to rush anything and potentially risk not enjoying it, so some weeks I hardly touch a book, but those tend to be when I read my comic books / graphic novels as I know that it will not take me that long to read and I am still able to give you guys some reviews!

6)  What would you like to learn how to do?
Speak German!! I have been trying for a month now and I still suck at it. My best friend is German so I would love to be able to speak to her in her native language (and honestly who isn’t jealous of anyone who can speak more than one language?!).

7)  What do you want people to remember about you?
I would love to be a professional golfer one day so that would be great, but apart from that I just want to help others and help make their day better :)

8)  What is the reason behind the name of your blog?
Originally I wanted it to be called ‘books uncovered’ because I wanted to show what was under the cover of the book, but the url on wordpress was already taken so i just switched it around to ‘uncovered-books’ (plus it sounds way cooler this way around).

9)  Which post on your blog would you like to have gotten more readership?
Any of my Star Wars reviews because that is what I am most passionate about, or maybe my review of Steve Williams autobiography; Out Of The Rough.

10)  Has there been anything challenging about blogging since you’ve started writing for an online audience?
Setting up my blog! It was surprisingly hard as I hardly ever spend much time on my computer now I have left school. I was too lazy to make my own html coding so I spent a good day looking through the available designs and wow so many great designs on here!

11)  Lastly, what have you found to be the most rewarding part of blogging since you began your writing venture?
I would say either getting to find other amazing book blogs or helping others find books that they may not normally find or think that they may enjoy.

Now here are my questions for my nominees:
(I decided to steal some questions as I loved them so much)

  1. Why did you decide on your blog name?
  2. What is your favourite book or series?
  3. Where do you get most of your books from?
  4. Have you ever considered writing your own book or book series?
  5. What is the most used app on you phone?
  6. What book genre do yo wish that you read more of?
  7. What is your favourite book-to-movie adaptation?
  8. And the reverse, what is your favourite movie novelisation?
  9. Do you have a pet, or do you wish that you had a pet?
  10. How do you organise your blog posts?
  11. Annnnd, what are your favourite book genres and why?

Thank you again to Graphic Novelty² for your support. I am always excited to find out what graphic novels that you have been reading and what you enjoyed! I am definitely planning on picking up some of your recommendations soon.

One thought on “Liebster Award!

Leave a Reply

