Remnants Review

29957669

Remnants

By John Hennessy

I received a free copy of Remnants from the author for my honest opinion.

Remnants is the first book in the Remnants trilogy. It is set after an alien (or should i say alion (that is explained in the book)) invasion. We follow 2 groups of main characters through different POV’s. Maggy, Darrel and Felix start off together in Bellingham and are forced to grow up in unexpected ways while trying to get to relative safety.

Along the way the group encounter many obstacles, whether they are alion or human, as well as many setbacks. It is crazy to think that the entire novel is set over 8 – 10 days and how much the characters are forced become individuals that ideally they would have never had to be.

Personally, I found this to be the most realistic alien invasion novel that I have ever read. Ever. How they went about the start of the invasion was more fiction than fact in my mind, but after the initial invasion, I would not be surprised if we actually retaliated like they do in Remnants.

The alions are absolutely crazy. I was reading this in the dark and boy was that a wrong decision! I definitely felt the fear that Maggy, Darrel and Felix were feeling and could see myself making the same decisions that they were making during the course of the novel.

An amazing first book in this trilogy and I cannot wait to see how Hennessy is planning on following up on it.

5/5

Have you read Remnants? Do you agree with my review? Let me know your opinion in the comments below!

Check it out on Goodreads here.

Purchase it on Amazon here.

2 thoughts on “Remnants Review

  1. Pingback: Top 5 Wednesday – January 25th – uncovered-books

  2. Pingback: Remnants Giveaway! – uncovered-books

Leave a Reply

