Batman: Europa Review

27876500

Batman: Europa

By Brian Azzarello

I received a free copy of Batman: Europa for my honest opinion.

Batman: Europa is a four issue run that has the Joker and Batman forced to work together to find a cure for an incurable virus.

While Batman: Europa will not be for everyone, I enjoyed it more than I thought that I would. With it only being a four issue run, nothing got too complicated or complex.

The main focus of this story arc is the artwork in my opinion. The actual story is told through the art very well and I do not believe that the impact of the seriousness of the virus infecting both the Joker and Batman could have been told without it.

At times I did get confused as to what was going on, but I was able to figure out what the previous page had meant on the subsequences.

4/5

Have you read Batman: Europa? Do you agree with my review? Let me know your opinion in the comments below!

Check it out on Goodreads here.

Purchase it on Amazon here.

5 thoughts on “Batman: Europa Review

  1. Pingback: Top 5 Wednesday – February 15th – uncovered-books

      1. mikefleckcreator

        Oh cool! I actually work for moviepilot. If you like I can help you be featured on our site? Here’s my email if you’re interested – mike.fleck@moviepilot.com – I think more people could be interested in hearing what you have to say!

        Like

Leave a Reply

