Aventurine Review

25525765

Aventurine

By B. Kristin McMichael

I received a free copy of Aventurine from the author for my honest opinion.

Aventurine is the third book in the Chalcedony Chronicles. Click here for my review of the first book, Carnelian.

Click here for my review of the second book, Chrysoprase.

Like the second book in this series, Chrysoprase, Aventurine starts where Chrysoprase finished.

In my opinion, Aventurine is the weakest book in this series so far. Not that I did not enjoy it, but Aventurine was purely Logan trying to connive Mari that she should end up with him (and forcing her to stay as well). I did enjoy the travelling that Logan took Mari on, but I enjoyed the time-travel side of this series more, so I found it disappointing in that respect.

McMichael did manage to explain the ins-and-outs of time-travel very well, in the round-about way that she chose to. Of course time-travel is a confusing thing to have to create your own laws / rules for and then have the easily explain them within a story; so I am impressed by how easy it was to pick up the core concepts that McMichael had decided upon.

Even thought I thought that Aventurine was the weakest, I still plan on continuing on with the final book in this series.

3/5

Have you read Aventurine? Do you agree with my review? Let me know your opinion in the comments below!

Check it out on Goodreads here.

Purchase it on Amazon here.

One thought on “Aventurine Review

  1. Pingback: Chrysocolla Review – uncovered-books

Leave a Reply

