Oasis Review

27830478

Oasis

By Dima Zales

I received a free copy of Oasis for my honest opinion.

Oasis was not what I was expecting. Oasis follows Mason, a Youth who lives inside the Oasis, the last habitable place left on Earth. Also Mason thinks that he is going crazy.

Mason starts hearing a voice inside his head, and outside as well. And to make matters worse, this voice does the seemly impossible; and it also has a name Phoe (pronounced Fee). Phoe is able to tell Mason stuff that will happen before it happens, and give him access to things that he would never be allowed to access.

I quite enjoyed the concept of Oasis, but i was not able to connect to any of the characters. Whether this was because of how different the society of Oasis was, or because of how Mason and Phoe interact i have no idea.

Their were multiple plot twists, and I did enjoy these, but i did not enjoy them as much as i should have due to my lack of caring for the characters in Oasis.

Even though i did not get drawn into the story like I would have liked, i am still interested in finding out what happens next, even though Oasis could stand as a stand-alone novel.

Oasis contain strong language that may not be suitable for younger readers.

3/5

Have you read Oasis? Do you agree with my review? Let me know your opinion in the comments below!

Check it out on Goodreads here.

Purchase it on Amazon here.

3 thoughts on “Oasis Review

  1. RedHeadedBookLover

    Hi there! I just wanted to say that I really enjoyed this blog post of yours… Not just this one but all of them because they are all equally great.

    I should mention that because of how much I loved this post of yours I had to check out your blog and I couldn’t help but follow you because your blog is both amazing and beautiful. I am so happy I came across your blog and found it because I do really love it and I truly can’t wait to read more from you, so keep it up (:

    P.s. This comment is towards all of your blog posts because they are all equally amazing and incredible, keep up the great work (:

    Like

    1. 08dprice

      Hi RedHeadedBookLover!
      Thank you for your comment! I do hope that you enjoy my future blog posts as well! I have checked out your blog as well and I love your theme as well :)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

