Passenger Review

20983362

Passenger

By Alexandra Bracken

I received a free copy of Passenger for my honest opinion.

Time-travel novels are always interesting. Every author has a different take on how time-travel works, and Alexandra Bracken is no different.

We follow Etta though multiple very different time periods against her own will.

The world building was almost as good as G.R.R. Martin and J.R.R. Tolkien, and they are the best (at least in my opinion). I was easily able to picture what everything was like, and not be completely confused by it.

Etta and Nicholas are both very interesting characters in their own rights. Etta is thrown into a world that she never knew existed and Nicholas wants to escape that world.

The only thing that i wish was different was the starting. I will admit that i struggled to get into it for some reason. Bracken sets up what is to come perfectly but i found the start quite slow and tedious. Once things started to get moving, i was not able to put it down!

I have not read any other of Bracken’s books but reading Passenger has defiantly made me want to now! I would recommend Passenger to anyone who likes Bracken’s books, as well time-travel novels.

4/5

Have you read Passenger? Do you agree with my review? Let me know your opinion in the comments below!

Check it out on Goodreads here.

Purchase it on Amazon here.

One thought on “Passenger Review

Leave a Reply

