Link Review

23111822

Link

By Summer Wier

I received a free copy of Link for my honest opinion.

Link is the first book in ‘The Shadow Of Light’ trilogy.

It is not very often that I want books to be longer than they are, but with Link, I felt that important information and character development was left out due to its short length.

Link started out very intriguingly, and it only got better from there. There were a few great plot twists that I did not see coming! These unexpected plot twists, and my curiosity of what the ball of light was kept the pages turning.

I found the concept of black holes very interesting, as I have a set way of thinking about them (like they appear in the movie Interstellar). Wier managed to create multiple worlds that has their own personality. I would love to read more about the other worlds, and how they are connected via the black hole in the next instalment.

I was not able to get too emotionally attached to the characters due to the short length of Link, but I still did love them. I cannot wait to read the rest of this trilogy!

I would recommend Link to science fiction and YA fans.

3/5

Have you read Link? Do you agree with my review? Let me know your opinion in the comments below!

Check it out on Goodreads here.

Purchase it on Amazon here.

Leave a Reply

