Sweet Temptation Review

22428712

Sweet Temptation

By Wendy Higgins

Sweet Temptation is the retelling of the Sweet trilogy from Kaidan’s perspective.

I honestly do not understand why Higgins wrote Sweet Temptation. All Sweet Temptation did was show me how much Kaidan thought about sex. I did not learn anything new about any characters, nor did it change my thoughts on any.

Even though Sweet Temptation is meant to be a 3-in-1 book, I thought that it was almost too condensed. I would have enjoyed it more if Higgins has given Kaiden more scenes that were not in the trilogy, as I already had a rough idea of what went on in his mind. Also since we already knew much of the dialogue, Sweet Temptation was focused on Kaiden’s inner thoughts, not the dialogue.

To be fair, I did find a new-found respect for Kaiden, as Sweet Temptation show his inner struggle so much better. His resistance to his father, as well as to his urges was incredible.

If you loved the Sweet Trilogy, then chances are you will also love Sweet Temptation. I would not recommend reading Sweet Temptation if you have not read the Sweet Trilogy (Sweet Evil, Sweet Peril, Sweet Reckoning).

3/5

Have you read Sweet Temptation? Do you agree with my review? Let me know your opinion in the comments below!

Check it out on Goodreads here.

Purchase it on Amazon here.

Leave a Reply

