Paladin Review

Paladin

Paladin

By Sally Slater

I received a free copy of Paladin for my honest review.

Paladin is unlike any other book I have read. Normally I do not find the kickass female leads in books very relatable, but Lady Samantha, or Sam as she is better known, relates on myself on so many levels.

Where do I start? There is only one part of Paladin that I did not enjoy as much as the rest. Just one! Which is around the romance at the end, it just felt to cheesy for my liking, but then again, I am not a great fan of romance in general.

Paladin has 3 different Points Of Views, Sam, Tristan and Braeden, each aiding in moving the story forwards, as well as giving enough depth to their character. I found Braeden the most interesting, with his mixed blood of human and demon. Braedon has suffered in the past, but he does not let it get in his way. Sam was just the right mix of femininity and no-one-can-tell-me-what-to-do attitude. Sam should be an aspirations for all girls. And then Tristan just felt really whiney to me. Oh well, 2 out of 3 great characters is good.

Apart from the ending, which I found 1) predictable and 2) boring, I throughly enjoyed Paladin. Paladin combines the right amount of action/adventure mixed with Demons and romance.

I would recommend Paladin to anyone who enjoys YA and fantasy novels.

5/5

Have you read Paladin? Do you agree with my review? Let me know your opinion in the comments below!

Check it out on Goodreads here.

Purchase it on Amazon here.

Leave a Reply

