A Thousand Pieces Of You Review

A Thousand Pieces Of You

A Thousand Pieces Of You

By Claudia Gray

A Thousand Pieces Of You is the first book in the Firebird Trilogy.

First can I just mention how gorgeous the cover for this is! It is a perfect cover for this book!

So Marguerite’s (Meg’s) parents have created a trans-dimensional device called Firebird. It allows the wearer to travel to these different dimensions and live in themselves in that dimension. A tad confusing, but Gray explained it way better than I ever could.

As A Thousand Pieces Of You is a Young Adult book, of course there is a love triangle. Am I the only one who is starting to get bored of this? I can understand why they are involved, but it just doesn’t feel like it fits quite right into this book.

I found that some of the plot-twists were quite predictable, as i guess them when the book started, not at the end when they occurred.

I really enjoyed the trans-dimensional travel aspect, and if it were possible, how the logistic’s of it impact both you and the other dimension. A few times in the book I got a tad bored, but overall I enjoyed A Thousand Pieces Of You. I would recommend it to anyone who like YA or is into Science Fiction, and alternate dimensions/realities.

3/5

Have you read A Thousand Pieces Of You? Do you agree with my review? Let me know your opinion in the comments below!

Check it out on Goodreads here.

Purchase it on Amazon here.

3 thoughts on “A Thousand Pieces Of You Review

  1. Pingback: Ten Thousand Skies Above You Review – uncovered-books

Leave a Reply

